Big News

21 01 2010

And by big, I mean our baby!  We had a consultation with the OB that did my c-section when Evan was born, and he did an ultrasound.  I knew baby girl was getting big as I measured 2 cm ahead at my last doctor’s appointment.  The email I got from Baby Center yesterday said that at 32 weeks, baby should weigh in at 3 pounds 12oz.  However, our sweet girl has hit 5 pounds 10oz already, and we have seven weeks to go.

I’ll spare you all the details, but after looking at the old incision, scar tissue, the placement of the placenta, etc., our doctor advised us that another c-section would probably be our best bet.  I agree.  So, unless baby has other plans, her birthday will be March 11, 2010.  I am predicting that she will surpass her big brother’s birth weight and tip the scales at over ten pounds.  She seems to be growing bigger faster than he did.  Everything looks great, though, so we couldn’t be happier.  Well… I could be happier.  In about ten weeks (3 weeks post op), I’m sure I’ll be a lot more comfortable than I am today.  It’s all worth it though!

That’s our big news for now.  Perhaps I’ll update more between now and the time I go on maternity leave, but let’s face it.  I don’t have a very good track record in this area. 🙂


Actions

Information

3 responses

22 02 2010
Laura Bjerk

Not long now!! Yay!

14 03 2010
The Eerdmans

Congrats from the Eerdmans in Fergus Falls! Saw the “big” news on the Cook Website. Marin in beautiful Looks like you’ll be having a busy spring. Blessings to you all.
Margie, Ned, Andy, Billy and Cassandra

14 03 2010
Mary

Congratulations–just saw Marin on CookMN (Marin is one of my all-time favorite names)! Best wishes to you all as you welcome your newest family member.

Leave a comment