On the Go

10 07 2009

So, our summer has consisted of packing and unpacking suitcases so far.  We started out with a nearly 2-week jaunt to the northland to see family.  We came home for about a week, and then we were off for another family gathering in Grand Marais for a week.  We’ve been home for a week, and now we’re repacking for a trip to visit family in Colorado.  When we get back, I am looking forward to staying put for a few weeks before the craziness of another school year sets in.  Of course, that will happen way too fast for my liking.

Speaking of school, I have some things to accomplish before we leave due to a meeting the day after we return.  I’d better hop to it.

I hope you are having a more relaxing summer than we are.  All of the things we are doing/have done are wonderful and fun, but this homebody really needs to stay home for a while…


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 07 2009
Erin

I TOTALLY understand the need for some home time!

I hope your trip to Colorado is fantastic!

May the school year not sneak up on us too quickly.

21 08 2009
Laura Bjerk

Melissa – I can’t find your e-mail address. Would you mind sending it to me? laur_poe@yahoo.com
Thanks!

Leave a comment